Posted in Cloie's Kitchen, Food

Hello, Cupcake

So I tried baking some Devil’s Food Cupcakes yesterday. They weren’t perfect, but they tasted so damn good.

It was the first time that I used the hand mixer my parents gave me for my birthday. I asked for a hand mixer because our ancient mixer doesn’t have a whisk attachment. I need the hand mixer for cupcake icings, so I’m very glad that they gave in to my request. I still used the hand mixer even if this recipe didn’t call for icing.

It was my first time to bake cupcakes, and girl I learned A LOT! I learned not to put too much batter into the cups. Or else, this would happen.

13942478_10206811139620339_464304993_n

I was convinced that the cups weren’t 2/3 filled, so we added for batter. Well, I was wrong. So my mom scooped a little less than what I scooped, and this is what happened.

14030652_10206811139700341_1034758759_n

So I learned to trust my mother’s measuring skills that night.

I also had icing (or ganache) topping dilemmas with the overflowing cupcakes, so only the properly baked tray had nice tops. Anyway, they were delicious.

14031032_10206811139660340_658248476_n

What an experience! I hope I can bake the other cupcake recipes I have. And, I hope to share my cupcakes to everyone! Once I perfect my cupcakes, I hope to sell them along with my caramel bars and revel bars.

Check out Cloie’s Kitchen! Click here!

Author:

She sings. She dances (in her room). She acts. She reads. She writes. She blogs. She read blogs. She loves. She lives according to what God wants her to do.

One thought on “Hello, Cupcake

Leave a Reply

